Online Databases & Resources

Genealogy research tool gives access to over 1 billion names, 3000 databases and primary resources. Covers Canada, the US, UK, and some European countries. English and French content. 

Audience: High school and beyond.
Access: Use inside Library Only | Check the Desktop

Canadian Points of View Reference Centre is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Featuring essays published specifically for Canadian Points of View. 

Audience: High school and beyond. General interest research.
Access: Use Inside or Outside the Library | Sign in with Library Card

Represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available. Includes housands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. 

Audience: High School and beyond.
Access: Use Inside or Outside the Library | Sign in with Library Card

Designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. Provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Try MultiLingual Health for health information in French & other languages.

Audience: General interest research.
Access: Use Inside or Outside the Library | Sign in with Library Card

A rich collection of early Canadian print heritage featuring works published from the time of the first European settlers up to the early 20th Century. Partial access only. 

Audience: General Interest Research.
Access: Use Inside or Outside the Library

Developed especially for budding researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. Features developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, and subject-based topic tree. 

Audience: Kindergarten through Grade 5
Access: Use Inside or Outside the Library | Sign in with Library Card

Find information on authors and their works, from all time periods and from around the world. This resource supports coursework and research in English, World Literatures, Film, Theater and across the Humanities. 

Audience: High school and beyond.
Access: Use Inside or Outside the Library | Sign in with Library Card

Find your next read, fiction and nonfiction, by author, title, subject, genre. 

Audience: General interest.
Access: Use Inside or Outside the Library | Sign in with Library Card

Find your next read for kids. Fiction and nonfiction reading suggestions for children. 

Audience: K-8.
Access: Use Inside or Outside the Library | Sign in with Library Card

Find digital images, text, audio and videos about Ontario history, heritage and culture. Search the collections of libraries, archives, museums, historical societies, heritage and community groups, government agencies, and private collections in Ontario and across Canada via a single search portal. English and French content.

Audience: High school and beyond.
Access: Use Inside or Outside the Library

Designed specifically for K-3, the award-winning PebbleGo Animals database from Capstone Digital Publishers offers information on hundreds of animals! Now includes PebbleGo Earth and Space, too!. 

Audience: K-3.
Access: Use Inside or Outside the Library    Username: sopl711 | Password: school

Self-help for teens and young adults on topics including diseases and conditions; drugs and alcohol; nutrition and fitness; mental and emotional health; sexuality and sexual health; bullying; internet safety; green living; family life, and more. 

Audience: Middle and high school students, parents and educators.
Access: Use Inside or Outside the Library